Kuretake Watercolor Background

Hello everyone!  Its amazing to be back blogging again!  The last year and a half have been insane with growing SpiegelMom Scraps, building our new home, volunteering with Girl Scouts;  not to mention just being a full-time working Mom….can I catch an amen!! It’s no wonder I can only craft about 15 minutes at a time.  It’s my goal to blog here about once a week, so hopefully I can meet my goal!

Today, I’m sharing a mixed media layout using my new birthday present to myself.. my Kuretake Watercolors.  I found mine here on Amazon HERE for about $30.00.  I felt $30 was big investment in watercolors, but I’m so impressed with the quality.  You can see the creaminess up close and personal in my new YouTube process video (below).  Here is a close up to spark your interest!  The YouTube process video goes into the details of creating my layout so I hope you’ll watch it 🙂

image3

Product used to create this layout:

American Crafts white cardstock

Kuretake Watercolors

Kaisercraft Cute Tags stamp & die set

Claudia VanR Designs Hot Right Now Collection text paper

Simple Stories I Am collection cards

White Lace Doily

Studio Calico boats and anchors wood veneer ** all wood veneers are only $2.00

The Twinery bakers twine

Click here to enjoy the video and thank you for visiting my blog today!

xoxo

Jody

 

 

Leave a Reply

