World Card Making Day 2016

13627180_10210633311695607_2386111361166711106_n-1

Happy World Card Making Day friends!!  You should have hopped over here from the SpiegelMom Scraps blog and already downloaded the super cute free cut file!! This month’s cut file was designed by Laura Rumble and I just love it!!

Today, I’m very excited to bring you a couple cards in honor of World Card Making Day!  I challenged myself to use more masculine papers this time and pulled out my Fancy Pants Good Fellows 6×6″ paper pad.  These papers were definitely not what I’m drawn to create with… so I used some fabulous inspiration from my DT!  These ladies sure know how to rock paper crafting!

I created two A2 sized cards, which are going to be a part of a larger set of cards for teacher’s gifts later this year.  I did some pretty simple layers and incorporated my favorite May Arts Burlap String, bakers twine, Autumn Joy Sequins, Feather Felties and a white doily.

untitled-10

394

untitled-12

396

After I get a few sets of cards created, I’ll be gifting them in the perfect sized Glassine Bags!  This makes the perfect gift wrap for them along with some May Arts Burlap String to finish it off!

Thank you for joining us today! Please be sure to comment on our blogs so you’re entered to win the monthly prize!!  Next, you’re very lucky to be heading over to Lisa’s blog where I know she’ll inspire you to no end!!!

Have a great day!!

 

8 thoughts on “World Card Making Day 2016

Leave a Reply

