Creative Embellishments Product Swap Blog Hop!

ce-sms-collab-blog-hop-header

Hello and welcome to my blog!! Jody here and I’m so very excited to kick of this HUGE blog hop with Creative Embellishments!  This is a very long hop, so here’s my layout along with a few close ups.  I used this gorgeous flourish  from Creative Embellishments to help accent the feminine feel of our daughter’s First Communion. I’ll be sharing a few more layouts this month featuring CE Chipboard products so be sure to follow my blog.  I cut the flourish in half to get more use out of it and painted it white using the new Shimmerz Acri-Tonez, self priming paint.  That paint is AWESOME-SAUCE!  It covered the naked chipboard beautifully!

 

march-ce-lo

I added some of my favorite Cork Confetti Butterflies, Moonshine Delight & Morning Dew Drop sequins, along with some other slight touches of mixed media with the Peach Fuzz Paste-eez from Shimmerz in the upper left corner and lower left and right corners.  I cut apart and tucked in a few pieces of a Silver Foil Doily and The entire photo cluster also sits on a  Chantilly Lace 8″ doily.  I found some pretty gold rub-ons in my stash (Amy Tangerine maybe?) and mixed some different wood veneer and Thickers to create my title.

You’ll also recognize parts of a Bella Blvd branding strip.  I love to save these, especially when they have words or phrases on them like the name of the particular paper or the company.  I love them!  And that’s a wrap for my layout today.  Check out all the close ups and then you’ll be off to the SpiegelMom Scraps Guest Designer Laura Whitaker!!   Enjoy the hop and don’t forget to comment for your chance to win a $25.00 shop credit!

Here’s the entire line up  in case you’re just joining me here today!

SMS Blog

Creative Embellishments blog

Jody Spiegelhoff << you’re here

Laura Whitaker (March Guest Designer)   << NEXT

Nicolle Kramer

Lisa Kingston 

Doris Widder

Christy Harriman

Maggi  Harding

Sarah McClellan 

Sarah Routledge  

Hannah Lemieux 

Heather Thompson 

Khristina Sorge 

Marci Bensing 

Evi Cortes 

Bev Code 

Sara Scraps 

France Ringuette 

Rachel Stewart 

Nanné Harry  

Laura Rumble

Laetitia Pauchet 

Felicia Young

Lisa Moen  

Beth Soler  

Nadine Carlier  

Crafty Meggy 

Shona Keehn  

24 thoughts on “Creative Embellishments Product Swap Blog Hop!

  1. That flourish really added a beautiful touch to the layout. I’m a fan of feminine things and soft colors. I love your layout.

  2. What a gorgeous layout, Jodi! I love how you printed the lovely photo of your daughter in b&w and painted that pretty chipboard!

Leave a Reply

