Get To Know the New Sparklers DT!!

18156212_10212588596734029_2036848032168402242_oYes, yes I know… you guys already know me LOL!!  Today you’ll be introduced to the brand new Sparklers Design Team.  But first, in the spirit of getting to know them, here are a few fun facts about me!!

  • I love mustard with my french fries
  • my favorite ice cream is mint chocolate chip
  • I detest all clowns! Don’t even think about coming near me….

Yup, that pretty much sums me up!!  Seriously though, I do love this new Sparklers Design Team and I know you will too.  Over the last month we’ve been getting to know each other and let me tell you, you’re in for an amazing year!!!

Without further ado, here’s my layout and the rest of the blog hop!

may 1 LO

img_5268

I had a wonderful time creating this layout.  I chose to do some mixed media on a sheet of American Craft cardstock using Mama Sings The Blues Coloringz, Sunset Stripe Vibez and Quit Yer Wine-n.  I really wanted to play off the beautiful colors in the Cocoa Vanilla Studios Wild At Heart collection!  You know me and my sequin addiction… I had to just create a sequin mix to coordinate with this beautiful color palette.  That being said, the Free Spirit sequin mix was born to compliment the rich tones in this collection.

I left the journaling card blank for now.  I’m going to have my little reading expert, Sari, fill it out 🙂

Here are some close ups of some of the details. One tip I have for everyone, is when in doubt…. FUSSY CUT things out!  Butterflies, flowers, flower clusters, you name it!  Fussy cut it!  That’s how I created most of the little ephemera I used around my design.  They make some of the bolder elements in a collection must easier to use.

To finish things off, I wanted some neutral balance to my layout, so I added a few Cork Confetti Butterflies and May Arts Navy Burlap String.  If you haven’t tried any of the May Arts burlap strings, they are fabulous!!  They’re wonderful for adding texture and pops of color to any layout or card.  Plus, it’s very inexpensive!

That about does it for this layout and now you can hop on!  The entire line up is found back over on the SpiegelMom Scraps blog HERE but you can simply click HERE to go over to Lisa’s blog!!

Thank you everyone!!

XO Jody

 

13 thoughts on “Get To Know the New Sparklers DT!!

  1. This is beautiful! I absolutely adore the Free Spirit sequins, new fave! Love that you’re getting your daughter to do the journaling! And I’m with ya about clowns, ugh! Lol!

  2. I love mustard with my French fries too….but I didn’t realise ihis was a fun fact! Taking the opportunity to publicly thank you for trusting me and enabling me to embark on the 2017-2018 Sparklers creative adventure!
    Cx

  3. Love your layout Jody!! I have never tried mustard with fries, but I just might have to! I’m so glad to be on the team and love the new products ❤️

  4. I will agree with you on mint choc chip ice cream. Not so sure about the mustard and fries… Great mind think alike today; we used the same collection to scrap with. It’s amazing how very different both of our layouts are though, isn’t it? Thanks for inviting me to be a part of this amazing adventure; it’s going to be a great year!

  5. I don’t like clowns either!!!! Nope!!! Not at all!
    But I do like the color combination with that splattering of pink!!!!

  6. very pretty layout! I really like how your background with the sprays turned out! I also love mint chocolate chip ice cream but the coconut milk version!

  7. I love your layout! It’s absolutely gorgeous! The sequins match perfectly. Thank you so much for giving me the opportunity to work with you! I like my french fries with a ketchup/mayo combo 🙂

Leave a Reply

